Israel’s Regional Foreign Policies: An Annual Assessment

The 4th Annual Conference of the Mitvim Institute, in cooperation with Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung

Wednesday, 28 October 2020, 16:00 Israel time (15:00 CET, 10:00 EDT) Via Zoom; Register here

The conference will be held in Hebrew, with translation into English

16:00 Opening Remarks 

Merav Kahana-Dagan, Deputy Head of the Mitvim Institute

Dr. Paul Pasch, Director of the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung in Israel 

16:15 Israel’s Relations with the Middle East, Europe and the Mediterranean  

Moderator: Dr. Roee Kibrik, Director of Research at the Mitvim Institute

Prof. Elie Podeh, Board Member at the Mitvim Institute, and Lecturer at the Hebrew University

Dr. Moran Zaga, Policy Fellow at the Mitvim Institute and Postdoctoral Fellow at the University of Chicago and Haifa University

Dr. Maya Sion Tzidkiyahu, Director of the Program on Israel-Europe Relations at the Mitvim Institute and Co-President of the Israeli Association for the Study of European Integration

Gabriel Mitchell, Director of External Relations at the Mitvim Institute

17:15 Political Perspectives 

Minister Orit Farkash Hacohen, Minister of Strategic Affairs and Minister of Tourism, Blue and White

MK Aida Touma Suleiman, Joint List

17:30 Israeli Diplomacy in Muslim and Arab States

Moderator: Dr. Nimrod Goren, Head of the Mitvim Institute

Haim Regev, Deputy Director General for Middle East, Israeli Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Former MK Ksenia Svetlova, Director of the Program on Israel-Middle East Relations at the Mitvim Institute, and Senior Fellow at the Institute for Policy and Strategy, IDC Herzliya

Dr. Ehud Eiran, Board Member at the Mitvim Institute, and Stanford University

Yael Ravia Zadok, Deputy Director General and Head of the Economic Diplomacy Division, Israeli Ministry of Foreign Affairs

18:30 Political Perspectives

MK Nitzan Horowitz, Chair, Meretz

MK Ofer Shelah, Yesh Atid-Telem

Mailing ListContact UsSupport Mitvim